• Vastliggende pagina
  • Info
  • Bijlages

Manuèla Popping, 37

Ureterp, the Netherlands

"All Days Dreaming" me


My slogan is nothing is impossible

and

Everyone has a talent, it is only the art of discovering it.


About me

Hello everyone, welcome to my profile page.

note: As common with wiki's, this page is not finished and to be checked for spelling errors.

I am a mother of 4 girls and have a very nice boyfriend.

My hobbies are:

  • playing piano,
  • playing clarinet,
  • singing,
  • making poem's,
  • writing,
  • painting,
  • design and making clothes,
  • make food without chemical additives (making up new recipes).

Also I like to do research:

  • find possibilities for a fun way to learn things for children and/or adults,
  • find other ways to do things to learn and/or do,
  • gather as much information as possible about all (handicaps) below.

Handicaps in brackets, because it just is how you looks at things.


A little medical History about me

The following is just for practical information,

so you know how I collected all information

and what I know through experience.

I am born with brain damage:

  1. a part in the premator area
  2. primary motor cortex
  3. central sulcus
  4. primary somesthetic cortex
  5. anterieure cingulate cortex

details:

  1. premator area is the part that causes dislectia and where the short-term memory disfunction comes from
  2. primary motor cortex causes dispraxie/apraxia and not working spatial awareness
  3. central sulcus and
  4. primary somesthetic cortex causus high sensibility for fabrics and very high pain threshold
  5. anterieure cingulate cortex is the part that causes A.D.D., it's not A.D.H.D., because there is just not enough hyperactivity in me for A.D.H.D.

One of these also causes auditive disorder

and this brain damage causes also epilepsia.

The strange thing is,

I received the diagnose for A.D.(H.)D. in April 2010

and have medicine for it.

Since that time a lot of symptoms have disappeared.

This is still in discussion by the doctors.

Fact is:

  • my first daughter is 17 years old A.D.D., dislectia and now in research for epilepsia and possible autism.
  • my second daughter is 15 years old A.D.H.D., dislectia, dispraxie.
  • my third daughter is 10 years old A.D.D., dislectia, possible dispraxie (still in research), gifted in mathematics
  • my fourth daughter is 9 years old A.D.H.D., picture thinker, gifted in mathematics, music and a few more things.

Since I was 12 years old, I have an eye disease named:

disease of Coats, which causes one eye blindness.

I was the first woman in Europe to get this, it is mainly a male disease.

The partial numbness in the fingers came after the hernia operation.


Projects

I am very interested in Accessibility and like to make things better for others and myself.

first project leader: Speech Control

I have extended knowledge of:

  • dislectia,
  • apraxia, (by being born with brain damage)
  • A.D.D.,
  • A.D.H.D.,
  • hereditary genetic dispraxie,
  • blind in one eye,
  • partial numbness in the fingers,
  • auditive disorder,
  • faulty short term memory,
  • epilepsia,
  • and some about autism.
  • sometimes the fingers of my left hand refuse to cooperate


Contribution

contributes to the greater Ubuntu community by providing accessibility testing and resources for issues concerning accessibility.


Goals

. A strong committment to making Ubuntu useable by all.


hajour Checklist

Mentee: hajour

Mentor: Phillw

Last Contact Date: 11 Dec 2010

Step

Status

Date Completed

Wiki Page Created

Yes

29/11/10

Knowledge of BT IRC Channels

Yes

01/12/10

Identified Focus Group(s)

Accessibility

29/11/10

Launchpad Registered

yes

29/11/10

Ubuntu Forums Registered

Yes

01/12/10

Signed Ubuntu Code of Conduct

Yes

01/12/10

Test

Pending

DD/MM/YY


Contact

You can find me on IRC as hajour

I hang out with Ubuntu Women ,ubuntu-accessibility , ubuntu-beginners-team and lubuntu-offtopic


#ubuntu-accessibility

Accessible Idea's

#ubuntu-nl

Favorite Poems

#ubuntu-women

My Launchpad account is here

top


CategoryHomepage

hajour (laatst bewerkt op 2011-03-22 15:36:17 door rachidbm)